Sen. Howell, Del. Plum Receive Awards

SPARC’s second Pancake Breakfast & Awards

SPARC’s second annual Pancake Breakfast attracted over 200 guests on June 11, 2023. The event was held at the Church of the Good Shepherd in Vienna.

A SPARC Hero Award was presented to Virginia Senator Janet Howell (D-32) and a SPARC Distinguished Service Award was presented to Delegate Ken Plum (D-36) for his lifetime of service to the cause of humanitarian, environmental, education, children, and families. Mary Burger, Jane Karpick and Debby Tinker also received awards for their service as Adult Volunteers.

SPARC honorees included:

  • Leadership – Katherine Montgomery and Roberto Castillos
  • Advocacy – Jonah Gilman, Lizz Palza, Kaitlyn Payne, and Adam Toobin
  • Kyle Burger Arts Award – Emma Budway, Ryan Glass, and Kristen Goldbranson

More than $17,000 was raised to support the community-based non-profit that provides essential day support programs and services for adults with disabilities so they can reach their reach their full potential and live independent, fulfilling lives. The Loudoun County Social Collective also raised $42,000 to support SPARC.

The sponsors of the event were Blue Jenkins, Jerry Hulick, Silver Beacon Marketing, SpeedPro, Hannah Irsfeld Goldstein, Jim & Ellen Dyke, Michael Mori, The Closet Factory, AARP Virginia, Aglow Dental Studio, Karen Keys- Gamarra, Casey Margenau Fine Homes and Estates, Our Stomping Ground, McLean Business Forum, Anh Nguyen – State Farm Alexandria, Inclusion Consultants, Vita Lucia Design Studio, and Nancy Lu. Art supplies have been donated by Abbey Commercial Flooring for the summer session.

Shopping cart0
There are no products in the cart!
Continue shopping